Skip to content

1-year-old J [part i]

08/05/2010

Ok so I will make one thing clear before I get any more accusations: I have not edited Jacinto’s eyes. God has given amazing eyes and I only look for the perfect lighting in which to bring them out. I have done nothing to the eyes that I haven’t done to the rest of the picture. You’ll notice that his eyes stand out more on some pictures than others; that’s my fault. I’m still learning to work with light.

BTW, Geneva did a great job in choosing his clothes. We wanted to do something different than his 6-month-old shots where everything was blue. And thanks to Geneva’s artistic touch we got it!

First of all are a few pictures of him being prepped up cuz the lighting was perfect there and he was really checking me and Ferdinand out. Later we tried all kinds of different locations and angles. Bless his little heart… he’s at the stage where it’s quite hard to sit still! And I was using manual focus so I had quite a few shots that had to be ditched. But here are a few of the sharpest ones.

Enjoy!

with added filter:

Is ^that^ CUTE or what?

Part ii coming later.

-SPR

P.S. Flickr’s new layout is confusing to me! I hate changes. 😦 oh well i’ll have to get used to it cuz i love flickr.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. SuzyQ permalink
    08/05/2010 9:41 pm

    aww! love the wee bit of rakishness in the second one especially.. you’re so right about God creating amazing eyes, and you’ve done a fantabulous job capturing them=) keep up the great work, i enjoy checking out each new addition to your gallery

    • 08/05/2010 9:53 pm

      Thank you Susan! I appreciate your input because I know you are an artist yourself. If I ever start a professional photography business (ha!) I will seriously consider having you be my designer. πŸ˜‰

  2. Caleb permalink
    08/07/2010 12:03 pm

    #2!!! love the hair
    #8, and 9 are GREAT!!

  3. Karen permalink
    08/12/2010 6:39 am

    what great pictures of my cute little nephew! i love love love the second one! good job once again, Sandra!

Leave a comment